This tofu (of mine?)

by arishaaar

I hate him.

I hate his ego. I hate his hair, it’s so dry and grassy. I hate his face, he’s not good looking, he’s got tons of pimples and oil on his face. I hate how his eyes are nothing special like Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch, James McAvoy or Michael Fassbender and they’re the same brown-black every Asian has. I hate that he’s 3 years older than me. I hate his friends and how they are lucky to be able to spend so much time with him. I hate his ex-girlfriend for dumping him, for wasting his money. I hate his mood swings. I hate his height, he’s so short. I hate Singapore for drafting him into NS. I hate his horrible voice. I hate his snoring, it’s so loud. I hate how he probably thinks I’m boring and falls asleep on the phone half-way when I’m talking.

I love him.

I love his confidence. I love his¬†curiosity. I love his ambition. I love his smile. I love his lips. I love his kiss and how it makes my throat go dry and my own lips all nice and soft for the next 3 days. I love his height, it’s just right for me. I love his squishy arms. I love the nicknames I gave him like tofu, marshmallow and ninja. I love his friends for keeping him grounded and making him the person he is today. I love his ex-girlfriend for letting him get a glimpse of love. I love his guitar skills. I love his low, sleepy voice. I love his soft snoring, it relaxes me in a way (weird hehe). I love how he’s 3 years older than me so he’s more mature. I love how he can be mature yet immature at times. I love his hands and how they’re not too big but large enough to trap my tiny ones in his. I love his mind, it’s such a beautiful place. I love his heart. I love his soul.

I don’t think this post makes much sense but I don’t think I’ve actually said why I like him.

And I never saw you coming
And I’ll never be the same
This is a state of grace
This is the worthwhile fight

Love is a ruthless game
Unless you play it good and right
These are the hands of faith
You’re my Achilles heel
This is the golden age of something good and right and real

-Taylor Swift

