Sparks Fly

by arishaaar

SO I’ve actually been talking to tofu. I’ve noticed a somewhat large improvement in our texting relationship (I can’t believe I’m harping on such tiny things gah). The story goes like this. I’m still awake at 7AM Thursday morning and I went down to try and see if I could send my neighbour off from her house since she was about to head to the air port to travel to Korea. I looked to my right, just to catch a glimpse of his window and they were closed. Normally at that time he would be out of the house and his windows would most probably be open. But when they’re closed it means he’s home with the air-con switched on. I was a little high (?) from staying up so late (or early if you may) and so my mind told me: TEXT HIM. DO IT. It won’t hurt to ask. So I did. 20 minutes past and there was no sign of him texting back. I decided to well, give up. Never really expected him to text back anyways and it was about 7:30AM, I hadn’t slept all night and it would do me good to finally hit the hay.

And of course as always he chooses (unknowingly) to text me back. I should name him the timing tofu. (#i do not make sense). He said: No I just reached camp. haha. I flipped out a little and texted back quickly, specifically remembering giggling to myself as I waltzed back into my  room. I said: Ok I just wanted you to know/I’ve been awake ’til now/ ok that’s all how’s days at camp? I was a little angry at myself for which guy would reply a girl he KNOWS is a little crazy for him and suddenly ask him if he was home and then randomly told him she had been awake the whole night? But to my greatest surprise, he had the best reaction out of all the people I had informed: DAFUQ why. Now you’re probably wondering, it’s just a simple message. I say, at least he’s talking to me.

We continued our conversation for the next two hours. I asked him how camp was and stuff which he replied to. The intervals between mesages didn’t take longer than 10 minutes and I was quite happy. This continued until well 1:45AM 1/12/12. (I like to be specific with these things) and then he dropped off to sleep.

Why am I so obsessed you say? (is this even appropriate in this case?) Well, it’s just rare he’s so talkative. I gathered that he was just bored and had no one to talk to in camp and his other friends probably can’t talk to him so I filled in the gaps. Half of me tells me it’ll go away soon but the other half is telling me to hold on cherish it, maybe he will talk to you like he does to his other friends. Only time will tell right?

I liked when we talked about our various trips out of the country. I told him about my Europe trip plan and he didn’t sound too convinced but supported me anyways but he asked me: so when are you coming to visit me in Sydney. Alyn (his friend) can’t come with me anymore. He’s got his own thing going on in Thailand. This was the second time in the conversation Sydney was coming up and it no longer felt like a request, it was a demand. He”s worried that I can’t visit him if I go to Europe. Or I’m just over thinking but love has made me blind to all this and now I’ve gone and promised him that I will visit him when he’s there (I’ll be 18 and he’ll be 21). Will our relationship develop the way I (and some others) want it to? Or will we just stop at “very close friends” and be done with it. I do hope someone else comes along if that’s going to happen so I can think more about him rather than tofu. I’ll probably always remember having feelings for him at least.

Well that was quite long.

tumblr_mdi7w8gBt41qaj865o1_500

I’m on my guard for the rest of the world
But with you, I know it’s no good
And I could wait patiently
But I really wish you would

Drop everything now
Meet me in the pouring rain
Kiss me on the sidewalk
Take away the pain.

-Sparks Fly by Taylor Swift

This was the very first page, not where the storyline ends
My thoughts will echo your name until I see you again
These are the words I held back as I was leaving too soon
I was enchanted to meet you

-Enchanted by Taylor Swift

